Tu Voz

when i hear

your voice

i remember

all that i

have longed for,

all

that i’ve

never had…

all that i

have thrown away,

rejected,

mistook;

all the pent-up

daytime dreams

and nighttime

realms

in which

i romp;

what I aspire

is

unreachable here

it eludes

the girlish

fantasies

of

my

hopes;

it leaps

and pushes me

to know

that what

is above me

is not solid

but ephemeral

and

what is below me

represents

the gift

of flight.
Linda Tauhid

©12/17/16

Leave a Reply

